From left; our patron Alex Greenwich, Christian Baines, Teresa Savage, Rowan Savage, Diana King, Robert Tait, Madeline Shaw, Gail Hewison.  Photo by Viv McGregor.


The winners of the 2014 competition were:

1st prize.  Ash Rehn for Mothers

2nd prize.  Diana King for Hilary and Jennifer

3rd prize Madeleine Shaw for Rosie

Highly Commended (in no particular order)
Christian Baines for Silence
Emma Ashmere for Satellite (of Love)
Graham Wickham for Concealer

To read the winning stories, download the 2014 booklet here; outstanding14

The 2014 competition theme
The 2014 competition theme

Big thanks to our generous 2014 Sponsors

PopShop, Crown St Darlinghurst

The Bookshop, Oxford St, Darlinghurst

Sydney Gay & Lesbian Mardi Gras

NSW Writers Centre, Rozelle

 BlueShed Creative Project Space

Artful Coaching

Our cash prizes are made possible by the continued support of LInc – Lesbians Incorporated and individual donations from big-hearted community members.